Dream Logic Not Real Logic!

I had some spare time at work, so I was filling out some blue forms.  My location then changed from work to the beach (or some outside place).

A sub theme was Dana Scully (X-files) being diagnosed with something (cancer was implied).

As I was filling on my forms on the beach, Fox Mulder cast a shadow over me.  Without looking up, I greeted him.  He said I’d sent for him.  I had – on Scully’s behalf.

We then hooked up with Scully and there was lots of close banter between the two. I was wishing I was that close to Sculls.

We crossed a yard diagonally, under a hills hoist and into a house consisting of two rooms.

An old lady had been mysteriously killed.  She was found dead on her bed and her bedroom door was locked.

Scully said she was tired and went to lay down on said bed.

Mulder and I (and someone else), decided we would also set up shop.  I picked up a banjo/guitar thing and bashed out some bad tunes.  Mulder said he was bored already so I put the instrument back on its rack.  I then played on a drum kit like it was a set of bongos for about 30 seconds.

Next, someone (it wound up being Mulder) was bashing loudly on the main door which as now locked.  The bashing vibrated the door so much that it opened.  This roused Scully who sleepily asked what was happening.

That solved the mystery of how the old lady had been killed when her door was locked – her drum playing had enraged someone to bash down her door and strangle her.

Dream logically yeah.  Real logic no!  The locked door was the bedroom door, not the main door.  There were no strangle marks on the lady.  How did Mulder get outside.  Why was it the drum playing that drove someone to kill?

Leave a Reply

