Cycling & Old Friends

I was out on a training ride.  When I turned down Moore Street in Mo-Town, it appeared some sort of festival was on as the street was overflowing with people.

Halfway through I thought I saw ML and then, as I was entering the round about that crossed Haig Street, I spied LR, LB, some other L (maybe it was Gb) I supposedly knew and Di.  I said “Hi”.  All of them were wearing their year 12 formal clothes and all has the same body shapes and ages as they were in year 12.

I suggested we all catch up.  They agreed.

I also enquired as to what happened with LR and Facebook as she appeared to have dropped off the face of the planet.  Was it something to do with her new bf and what L and I got up to in chat now and then?

Sometime later, I was riding onto the freeway.  I was wearing baggy shorts and a sleeveless under-shirt.  The left handlebar seemed to be at chopper height and the right one at normal height.  The scene kept alternating between 1st and 3rd person.

Leave a Reply

