Busted phones and being caught by the Galactic Police

Dream 1

I had wrapped a hair tie around the top of my mobile phone. After the hair tie was removed (maybe months later), the screen was frosted where the tie had been. Scratching the glass resulted in spider cracks on the screen. A bit of frosting on the left side of the screen did not result in cracks when rubbed. I remembered thinking this should be covered under warranty as the pone was not old and a hair tie should not damage the screen.

Dream 2

I was a member of an outlaw start ship crew and we’d finally been caught by the Galactic Authorities. They put a chip in the back of my skull as I was getting a suspended sentence that also stopped me from accessing data for six months. The chip first accesses the Internet and I could see everything as if it was in a head up display prior to my access being blocked. I was thinking that was not a good way to block me as I got right into hacking the connection open, at which point, I’d have unrestricted access to EVERYTHING.

Leave a Reply

