24/06/2006 Longing for better days dream?

I was either at a wedding, in the army (or something similar with a mess hall) and I was chatting with my fellow table inhabitants. The topic of Gabby Rooney came up, (she being a girl from high school I had used to have the hots for). Apparently people considered her to be hot at present (maybe she was rich and famous or something). They were bemoaning the fact that they would never get the chance to meet her. I said that at her 21st she’d said I should ring her (or ring her more often). This did actually happen and I rang once or twice. No one acknowledged this statement and I was too stubborn to repeat it. For some reason we were signing a big card for her. I wrote that she should call me as I was in the book, but she was not. I then retired to a cramped toilet to weep – eh? Think I was put out that ‘nobody listens to me’. My eyes were all puffy and I did not want to return to the social gathering until I looked normal. I used all the toilet roll to blow my nose and then a whole bunch of the square toilet tissue boxes appeared so I got stuck into those as well. (nice use of telekinesis or matter creation or something there).

Why I would dream of Gab after all these years is a mystery. Maybe I am longing for happier times, or wondering what she’s done with herself (probably happily married etc).

Leave a Reply

