Historical 24/07/2002 Dreamy Time

I was riding my mountain bike along the road connecting Moe and Yarragon, down the hill near the Trafalgar cemetery when my headset fell apart with a loud snap, my handle bars fell off and my bike lost control. I had been pedaling at a bit over 100kph wearing my motorcycling leathers. I wound up sliding along the road for quite some time. The only damage was to the leathers, which were ripped to shreds on the back and upper legs, which had been in contact with the ground when I was skidding along.

I wound up coming to a stop near a long driveway where some old guy was standing. Here the dream gets fuzzy, but I got the impression the old guy was a seer or shaman or had some magical powers and was beckoning me to follow him along the drive way.

Leave a Reply

